who am i and what am i doing?

 My name is Erika Carlström, 32 years old single mother of two fantastic girls. 
I am a Qualified Treatment Educator. 
We live in a small town in northern Skåne. 
My youngest daughter has extensive problems that she and our family struggle with on a daily basis .. Among other things, intellectual disability ..

Our everyday life consists of hospital visits, child rehabilitation with all the different titles involved, luts meetings and a different everyday life .. 
I discovered already at birth that there were deviant behaviors. 
during these almost 6 years, the support for me as a parent is, under all criticism. 
I as a parent have nowhere to turn for support. Curators reject me because of too little competence, therapists reject because of too little competence. Wherever I sought support, I was rejected !! Lonely, confused and an exclusion from society ..

My family is still outside the confines of society. 
The different is scary .. 
That's why I chose to start NPF-Family .. 
Via an online forum, conversation support is held for parents in the same situation. 
We share a community that no one else can understand. 
We can talk without explaining, we can laugh without explaining, 
WE CAN SHOW US VULNERABLE without being judged❤❤

How can Sweden today 2021 have forgotten our group ?! 
How can society still close its eyes to us parents but also close its eyes to our children ?!

NPF-FAMILY is the basis for something new, a strong community and with the help of each other we are able to handle everyday life. 
Some from the community have become close friends to me. 
Friends I can be honest with and say, I can not take it anymore. 
Things have escalated .. 
That understanding has no one but parents of children with diagnoses

I am both proud and grateful that I am the founder of something great. 
A community that can make a difference.

Within NPF-Family I will start giving lectures on how life is with diagnoses, TAKK (signs as support in communication) different diagnoses. 
But above all spread knowledge .. 
At the moment, we are in the process of starting a collaboration with the firefighters. 
Which I'm so fucking proud of ❤



My struggle does not end until all blue light staff know who I am and what I stand for and fight for ..
💙❤🖤💙❤🖤

Please share❤❤

3 kommentarer

Anonym

16 Apr 2021 20:51

Do you have a boyfriend?

Anonym

16 Apr 2021 20:51

Do you have a boyfriend?

Svar: Yes I have!
Erika Carlström

Anonym

18 Apr 2021 09:10

Are you singel? No boyfriend?

Kommentera

Publiceras ej